Ebba, the first Easter Hare by Leen Lefebre

Ebba, the first Easter Hare (SPRING) (FOUR SEASONS Book 2)


[2018 REVISED EDITION]

King Stern rules over a dark empire of hares. His brother Atta leaves. Before his love Hulde gives birth to their first child, he wants to find a field of his own, bathing in light. Every day Hulde runs to the frontier, where she stands on the lookout for Atta. But then the baby arrives, too soon.

At a rapid pace, Princess Ebba grows into a smart child. Hulde notices that this curious girl resembles Atta more and more – and that is not a gift. When they discover an abandoned bird’s nest in a rabbit cave, Ebba wants to go on a trip just like her father. But, is she as brave as him?

[Crossover Fiction]
[Modern Fairy Tale]
[Family Read Aloud]
[Middle Grade Novella]
[Seasonal Stories, Holidays]
[FOUR SEASONS #2/4: SPRING]

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Turning Grace by J.Q. Davis

Turning Grace (The Turning Series, Book 1)


**Medal Winner of the 2014 New Apple Book Awards in the E-Book Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror Category**

Life or death?
It all seems to be the same for Grace…

Grace is a 17-year-old who enjoys all the normal things in life: Her best friend, boys, and school. But when she begins to see and feel physical changes, she worries something might be wrong.
And when she finds herself gnawing down on a neighborhood cat, she realizes something is definitely wrong.
She tries to ignore it and balance her weird, uncontrollable, and increasing appetite for anything raw along with the awkwardness of being an everyday teenager the best she can, but a mysterious doctor soon enters her life.
He claims Grace is half human, half zombie and seems to have all the answers. Maybe even a solution.

The question is…should she trust him?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Ghost Files by Apryl Baker

The Ghost Files


Cherry blossom lipstick: check
Smokey eyes: check
Skinny jeans: check
Dead kid in the mirror: check

For sixteen year old Mattie Hathaway, this is her normal everyday routine. She’s been able to see ghosts since her mother tried to murder her when she was five years old. No way does she want anyone to know she can talk to spooks. Being a foster kid is hard enough without being labeled a freak too.

Normally, she just ignores the ghosts and they go away. That is until she see’s the ghost of her foster sister… Sally.

Everyone thinks Sally’s just another runaway, but Mattie knows the truth—she’s dead. Murdered. Mattie feels like she has to help Sally, but she can’t do it alone. Against her better judgment, she teams up with a young policeman, Officer Dan, and together they set out to discover the real truth behind Sally’s disappearance.

Only to find out she’s dealing with a much bigger problem, a serial killer, and she may be the next victim…

Will Mattie be able to find out the truth before the killer finds her?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Abode by Patricia Mather Parker

The Abode: Book 1 of the Wingsong Trilogy


Fel crouched on the deck, her eyes just above the top of the Silence’s railing, watching the pirate ship anchored nearby. She tried to stop trembling.

Fel is the only child who has ever escaped from the Abode, a workhouse for children, hidden from the world inside thick, swirling mists. Fel finds a home with a family of reformed pirates, but the discovery of a magical object from her former life sends her back to the Abode to rescue her friend Molly.

Fel’s reappearance sets in motion an adventure that goes far beyond saving one girl.

A coming-of-age story for anyone 8 or older, The Abode offers readers a complex fantasy complete with pirates, dragons, and the Abode’s children, who discover who and what they really are.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Guardian Stone by Lee H. Haywood

The Guardian Stone (The Gods and Kings Chronicles Book 3)


All books in the series are on sale until March 5th!

The epic conclusion to The Gods and Kings Chronicles.

Cinders and ash.

That is the future that awaits the world if Evelyn cannot control the limitless power residing in the heart of the Guardian Stone. But she is running out of time. A dozen conspiring hands are trying to claim the Orb of Azure for themselves, and worse still, she must now contest with a god.

Half a world away, Captain Bently’s quest to awaken the Guardian has failed. The cost of the journey has been high. Prince Desperous has been killed, and the mysterious wizard Ivatelo has proven more dangerous than anyone supposed possible. But a more dire truth haunts Bently’s mind — the Guardian is not the savior they seek.

THE GUARDIAN STONE tells of the struggle to save the world of the living from the dominion of the undead. But with all eyes focused on Luthuania and the final battle with the necromancer, none have noticed that an even greater menace is lurking in the Shadows, the most treacherous of all.

With the specter of defeat looming high, there is only one certainty — the world is going to burn. Will the Guardian Stone be Laveria’s salvation or the spark?

Praise for the Series

This author understands what readers are looking for in a fantasy world.” – Amazon Reviewer

Haywood does a phenomenal job of weaving his story and creating this fantasy world. The book is a fast paced fantasy with twists and turns and magic.” – Amazon reviewer

I consider myself a fantasy novel veteran having demolished series such Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and Magic the Gathering during my literary adventures. Haywood brings us a new series that catches my interest as much as the aforementioned series have in the past.” – Amazon reviewer

Epic Fantasy Books in the Series

The Order – A stand-alone prequel

A Wizard’s Dark Dominion
The Guardian
The Guardian Stone

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Fallen Empire by K.N. Lee

Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1)


They say the Age of Dragons ended after the War on Magic, but hiding in the forgotten lands remains one clan destined to reclaim their ancestral home.

While Kylan hunts firedrakes by day, he prepares for a journey across the Sea of Dreams where mermaids thrive and the key to his people’s survival is prophecized to be hidden.

Amalia, a Mage, escaped The Brotherhood, a sect of monks who seek the descendants of the gods once. Now, unable to return to neutral territory where magic-users are safe, she finds herself fighting for survival amongst men who can turn into wolves, firedrakes, and a relentless monk who believes she can restore balance to the entire world.

For Amalia, the gods are not just a memory. They are her ancestors, and before she can learn to control her newfound gift, she will face the keeper of a forgotten empire.

A dragon.

In this sprawling epic fantasy novel with shifting wolf hybrids, dragons, and mermaids, Amalia’s first battle is for more than her life. It’s for the souls of every being born with magic. Join New York Times bestselling author, K.N. Lee on an adventure perfect for fans of Vikings and Game of Thrones.

Grab your copy of this epic fantasy, swords and sorcery adventure today!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Kind of Like Life by Christina McMullen

Kind of Like Life


Just because it’s happening in your head doesn’t mean it isn’t real…

All Renee Ward ever wanted out of life was two things: Good friends to share her love of fantasy and fairy tales, and for magic to be real. When her family moves to the quaint coastal town of Waterside, it seems as if her dreams have finally come true. But after a visit from the mysterious Blake Carter, Renee’s new utopian life suddenly turns into a never-ending nightmare.

With the line between fantasy and reality blurred, the teens find themselves the unwilling pawns in a deadly game of cat and mouse. Their very survival now hinges on Renee’s overactive imagination. Unfortunately, that’s also what got them into this mess.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Perennials by Bryce Gibson

Perennials


The serial killer’s victims have one thing in common. They share their names with plants.

In South Carolina, children swap stories of a monstrous urban legend to liven up a sleepy summer–not realizing a very real predator lurks nearby. When 17-year-old Dusty Miller is marked as a target, he’ll need to untangle kids’ tales from true dangers in this rich Southern mystery.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

My Double Life by Janette Rallison

My Double Life


Her whole life, Alexia Garcia has been told that she looks just like rock star Kari Kingsley. But being a famous person’s doppelganger hasn’t turned out to be the teen fantasy you’d expect. People look at Alexia like she must be as ditzy as her counterpart. One day when Alexia’s photo filters through the Internet, she’s offered a job as Kari’s double. This would seem like the opportunity of a lifetime–or at least a way to make some fast cash–but Alexia’s mother has always warned her against celebrities. They can’t be trusted. They’ll use her.

Alexia can’t resist the siren call of fame. Who could say no to Hollywood, hot guys, and . . . um, did we mention hot guys already? She flies off to L.A. and gets immersed in a celebrity life. Not only does she have to get used to getting anything she wants, she also romances the hottest lead singer on the charts and finds out that her own father is a singing legend. Through it all, Alexia must stay true to herself, which is hard to do when you are pretending to be somebody else!

This Prince and the Pauper retelling is teen comedy at its best.

Publishers Weekly has called Janette’s YA contemporary romances “Hilarious.”

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Chasing the Red Queen by Karen Glista

Chasing the Red Queen


Donja Bellanger, suffering after the death of her father, finds herself in dire straits when her mom takes a new husband. Forced not only to move to a strange city, but to share a room with her glamorous, new stepsister, Makayla Hampton, her life spirals out of control.

Makayla lures her from goth to glam straight into an exclusive club, not only for wealthy elites but Immortal Descendants. Donja crosses paths with Torin Mancini and he’s too damn handsome to be real.

Torin, who has concealed his identity as a powerful ancient sprit known as an Iridescent for eight hundred years, sets his eyes on Donja; there’s something about her blood, something he can’t walk away from. He’s not alone. A deadly predator has picked up her scent.

Stalked, she reaches out to Torin, but the lure of her blood has him on edge. As Torin battles his heart desires and feelings he thought buried and gone, one thing is clear: they have as much, if not more to fear of each other, than the predator who would have her life.

Is love enough? Can she accept him for what he is and better yet, can he control his hungry, hungry eyes?

A beautiful love story with relentless action, elite battles and steamy moments… unforgettable!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only