Baghdad by Ahmad Ardalan

Baghdad: The Final Gathering


“Wars, an embargo, and forbidden love in this once peaceful city…”

With the drums of war just weeks away, Omar invites all those closest to his heart for lunch at his lavish villa overlooking the Tigris River of Baghdad. He can’t help but smile at the faces that have graced his eventful life that spans from an interesting childhood, the two Gulf Wars, and the inhumane embargo that crippled the nation. Loved ones come together, probably for the last time, in the city their ancestors called Baghdad or Baghdadu, “God’s Gift.”
Memories upon memories linger in Omar’s head. He has survived times of struggle, holding on to hope and love along the way. As he reflects on his journey, as a man destined to live a hard life in tumultuous times, he ponders a clouded future, on the brink of unknown change.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Bloody Lessons by M. Louisa Locke

Bloody Lessons (A Victorian San Francisco Mystery Book 3)


In Bloody Lessons, it’s the winter of 1880, and the teachers of San Francisco are under attack: their salaries slashed and their competency and morals questioned in a series of poison pen letters.

Annie Fuller, the reluctant clairvoyant, has been called in to investigate by Nate Dawson, her lawyer beau, and the case becomes personal when they discover that Laura, Nate’s sister, may be one of the teachers targeted for attack.

In this installment in the Victorian San Francisco Mystery series, readers will find the same blend of a cozy mystery and romantic suspense, played out against the historical backdrop of late 19th century San Francisco, that they found in Maids of Misfortune and Uneasy Spirits.

If you are new to this series, you will still enjoy spending time with the lively residents of Annie Fuller’s boarding house and visiting San Francisco when Golden Gate Park was filled with horse-drawn carriages, politics were controlled by saloon-keepers, and kisses were stolen under gaslight.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Heirloom by Evie Gaughan

The Heirloom


What if your dreams were memories of another life?

Living in a medieval city on the west coast of Ireland, Amanda Morrison has always questioned her birth family’s past. When a long lost aunt bequeaths an unusual gift, it unlocks a doorway to the past and a timeless love story.

Xavier de la Cruz is a man sailing away from his problems and setting course Ireland. There, he will find a woman he has never met, but knows by heart. With a cast of characters that will both warm the heart and challenge beliefs, The Heirloom is perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Lachlan by Hazel Hunter

Lachlan (Immortal Highlander Book 1): A Scottish Time Travel Romance


In a place she doesn’t belong, in a time that is not her own, a shattered woman risks everything for the one thing she’s never had—love.

When Kinley Chandler abruptly lands in medieval Scotland, there isn’t much she’s leaving behind. With her body shattered and her military career over, Kinley has resigned herself to death. But in the past, all that changes.

Lachlan McDonnel, the laird of a clan of immortal highlanders, can hardly believe his good fortune. Not only does the mysterious lass save his life, she awakens his heart in a way he’d thought no longer possible.

But the druid spells that allow Lachlan’s clan to live forever have a dark side as well. He and his men know all too well that the magic folk never give without taking. Though he is sworn to protect them, the price of his loyalty may finally be too high.

Lachlan is the first book in the Immortal Highlander series. If you love brawny heroes, a mystical world, and a heroine with courage, then you’ll love this sizzling series. Join the romantic realm of the Immortal Highlanders by picking up a copy of this book today. Mature readers comfortable with dark themes and adult content only please.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Pirate by Steven Becker

Pirate (Tides Of Fortune Book 1)


“A gripping tale of pirate adventure off the coast of 19th Century Florida!”

From Bestselling author Steven Becker comes a great new series

After decades at seas, pirate legend Jose’ Gasparilla is prepared to retire. As he and his crew split their treasure, the promise of one final prize lures the ship back into action. Little do they know that the purported riches are nothing but a trap set by the fledgling U.S. Navy!
With the crew decimated and the treasure scattered, a new leader must rise from the defeat. They’ll go on one last adventure through unexplored Florida to the Keys. Can they stay one step ahead of enemies hell-bent on their destruction?

Fans say the brilliantly written and fast-paced collection has plenty of action, three-dimensional characters, and plot twists galore. Keys natives and land lovers alike will dive headfirst into this daring escape saga.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Unspeakable Prayers by John Ellsworth

Unspeakable Prayers: A Novel (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Series)


FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOHN ELLSWORTH

From the highly acclaimed attorney-turned-writer comes a historical thriller about a kidnapped Jewish boy and a Nazi army officer. Their paths collide in World War II and crimes follow crimes.

Seventy years later their case goes to trial in a legal drama set in Chicago. For the defense is Thaddeus Murfee, a Chicago attorney who refuses to lose cases, even where there’s a smoking gun. Courtroom drama takes over the final third of the book as Thaddeus puts on the stand the Nazi’s grandson, a Catholic priest, to help with the defense. A startling ending has readers everywhere discussing this ferocious courtroom thriller.

Note: This novel, partly based on World War II scenes, contains Nazi concentration camp scenes and portrays that brutality.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Fatemarked by David Estes

Fatemarked (The Fatemarked Epic Book 1)


They are the fatemarked. Misunderstood. Worshipped. Hated. Murdered at birth. Their time to step into the light has come.

An ancient prophecy foretold their coming, the chosen few who will bring peace to a land embroiled in a century of mistrust and war. When kings start dying, that hope and belief swiftly turns to fear. Roan Loren is one of the fatemarked, but has hidden his mark of power his entire life, fearing the damage it might cause to those around him.

A great evil is coming. He can’t hide anymore.

In the spirit of fantasy epics like Throne of Glass and The Lord of the Rings, enter a world of magic and dragons, kings and queens, and victory and defeat, during a time when honor and valor still meant something. Fatemarked is now a #1 Amazon bestseller in three categories. Start your 4,000+ page epic adventure today.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Girl on the Mountain by Carol Ervin

The Girl on the Mountain (Mountain Women Series Book 1)


Untrue things are rumored of May Rose, but it’s true she’s too pretty for her own good. Her husband has disappeared, and now she’s on her own in a rough town ruled by one of the lumber companies logging the last of West Virginia’s virgin forest. The year is 1899, and a woman alone has few options. With no resources but a litter of pigs and the attachment of an unruly girl, May Rose must find a way to survive. She must also save the girl who sleeps with a doll clutched tight and a knife under her pillow.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Moon Will Not Rise by John King

The Moon Will Not Rise


Eighteen-year-old Ellen Parker had just finished her freshman year. She thought the summer of 1972 was going to be her best. She was going to live with her boyfriend in his fraternity house. But on the day of the big move, she finds herself cruelly deserted by him. On a sudden whim, he has taken off with his friends to drive cross-country, leaving only a note ending their affair.
Rejected and heartbroken, and now homeless, as well as out of work, Ellen searches desperately for a place to stay. Just as time is about to run out, by a strange stroke of luck, Ellen finds a post as the live-in girl Friday to a sixty-five-year-old veteran of the Pacific War.
Tom Harris appears to be a nice enough man, and knows much of the world, especially exotic Japan. But as the summer progresses, Ellen notices things that strike her as odd and even suspicious, like the strange noises she sometimes hears late at night coming from the locked attic turret. Noises that Tom denies exist and refuses to investigate.
Yet at the same time, Ellen finds herself growing more and more attracted to this rather youthful senior who refuses to say just what happened to him in the war, and in Japan as part of the American occupation force.
But before the summer is out, Ellen will learn the answers to her questions, and that even decent people can have deep dark secrets.
The Moon Will Not Rise is the story of a young woman’s education and coming of age in the 1970s. It is the story of Ellen Parker’s fight not to crumble at the cruel betrayal and desertion by her careless boyfriend, but gather her inner strength and come out victorious.
The Moon Will Not Rise is part 70s time capsule, part WWII history, part mystery and romance. It is John King’s third novel. He is also the author of Maid of Honor, The Big Mouth, Blackjack, and The Trophy Wife.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Lost Letter by Mimi Matthews

The Lost Letter: A Victorian Romance


England, 1860. An impoverished Victorian beauty is unexpectedly reunited with the now beastly earl who once broke her heart. Will they finally find their happily-ever-after? Or are some fairy-tale endings simply not meant to be?

A PROUD BEAUTY
When the tragic death of her gamester father leaves her destitute and alone, society beauty Sylvia Stafford finds work as a governess in a merchant’s household in Cheapside. Isolated from the fashionable acquaintance of her youth, she resigns herself to lonely spinsterhood…until a mysterious visitor convinces her to temporarily return to her former life–and her former love.

A SCARRED BEAST
Colonel Sebastian Conrad is no longer the dashing cavalry officer Sylvia once fell in love with. Badly scarred during the Sepoy Rebellion, he has withdrawn to his estate in rural Hertfordshire where he lives in near complete seclusion. Brooding and tormented, he cares nothing for the earldom he has inherited–and even less for the faithless beauty who rejected him three years before.

A SECOND CHANCE
A week together in the remote Victorian countryside is the last thing either of them ever wanted. But when fate intervenes to reunite them, will a beastly earl and an impoverished beauty finally find their happily-ever-after? Or are some fairy-tale endings simply not meant to be?

The Lost Letter is a sweet (i.e. clean) standalone Victorian romance of approximately 50,000 words.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only