Truman’s Spy by Noel Hynd

Truman’s Spy: A Cold War Thriller


(Revised 2014 Edition)

It is early 1950, the midpoint of the Twentieth Century.

Joe McCarthy is cranking up his demagoguery and Joseph Stalin had intensified the cold war. In Washington, J. Edgar Hoover’s FBI is fighting a turf war with the newly founded Central Intelligence Agency. Harry Truman is in the White House, trying to keep a lid on domestic and foreign politics, but the crises never stop. It should be a time of peace and prosperity in America, but it is anything but.

FBI agent Thomas Buchanan is assigned to investigate the father of a former fiancée, Ann Garrett, who dumped Buchanan while he was away to World War Two. And suddenly Buchanan finds himself on a worldwide search for both an active Soviet spy and the only woman he ever loved. In the process, he crosses paths with Hoover, Truman, Soviet moles and assassins, an opium kingpin from China, and a brigade of lowlife from the American film community.

Truman’s Spy is a classic cold war story of espionage and betrayal, love and regret, patriots and traitors. This is the revised and updated 2013 edition of Noel Hynd’s follow-up to Flowers From Berlin. The story is big, a sprawling intricate tale of espionage, from post-war Rome and Moscow to New York, Philadelphia and Hollywood, filled with the characters, mores and attitudes of the day. And at its heart: the most crucial military secret of the decade.

“Noel Hynd knows the ins and outs of Washington’s agencies, public and private.” –
Publishers Weekly

“A notch above the Ludums and Clancys of the world…..” – Booklist

“The novels of Noel Hynd stand out!” – Martin Levin, NY Times

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Girl in Trouble by Stacy Claflin

Girl in Trouble (An Alex Mercer Thriller Book 1)


He gave up his daughter years ago, but now he’ll risk his life to save hers.

Alex Mercer is no stranger to kidnappings. The emotional scars still run deep from his sister’s disappearance years earlier. His daughter Ariana remains safe long after her adoption, and he cherishes the few times a year he gets to see her. The joy is palpable when he takes her on their first one-on-one outing. At least until he pauses to answer a text and Ariana disappears…

Wracked with guilt and determined to find answers, Alex teams up with an unlikely ally at the police department. As the clues reveal a pattern of missing girls, the kidnapping case becomes a race against time to save Ariana. What cost is Alex willing to pay to keep his daughter alive?

Girl in Trouble is the first book in a series of thrilling stand-alone novels spun off from the USA Today bestselling Gone Trilogy. If you like heart-pounding suspense, page-turning action, and characters you’ll never forget, then you’ll love Stacy Claflin’s engrossing new series.

Read Girl in Trouble today!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Dan Roy Series:Books 1-3 by Mick Bose

The Dan Roy Series:Books 1-3: The Dan Roy Series Boxed Set


Do you love action thrillers? Enjoy Mitch Rapp and Jason Bourne? Try the Dan Roy Series, a hero taking Amazon by storm.
3 books in 1, including a novella

Praise for the Dan Roy Series :
Move over all other action heroes, Dan Roy is the man! – Grace J Reviewer Lady
Adrenaline drenched, high octane, exotic adventure – Gabi Rosetti
Grab the popcorn and lock the door, you are in for a thrill ride – Betsy
Great action and exciting plot twists – John R Sheehan
Mick Bose is here to stay! – Jack Smith

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Squall by Sean Costello

Squall


This book is RATED-R FOR LANGUAGE by the publisher.

Bush pilot and family man Tom Stokes is about to face the worst day of his life. On a clear winter morning, he sets out to do some repairs on a remote hunt camp, leaving his five-year-old son and very pregnant wife snug in their beds.

On the return trip, a squall forces him into an emergency landing and he winds up—quite literally—in the lap of petty criminal Dale Knight. Dale, now a fugitive from the law—and worse, from a merciless drug lord who just happens to be his brother—draws Tom into a web of mayhem and treachery that puts not only his life at risk, but the lives of his wife, son . . . and unborn child.

SQUALL is a fast-paced, darkly-comic tale of murder and gang-style retribution that grabs the reader on page one and just doesn’t let go.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Mental Case by John Ellsworth

The Mental Case (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Series Book 5)


Something is wrong with Ansel and two women close to him are missing.

The Mental Case is a novel about a man and his money and his mind. Ansel Largent has been a founder and managing partner of a large Chicago law firm. He is respected. Ferocious in the courtroom but a winner with the jury. Happy at home with wife Libby, a stroke victim. Happy at the office with Melinda, a married woman with a special interest in him. Then Melinda is found murdered and Libby disappears. Overnight, Ansel’s trust account is embezzled. Two-hundred-million dollars of client money has vanished. Charges are filed against Ansel and he goes to trial. His sanity is an issue in the case. Here is a man man whose plastic character changes, comes and goes, like the proverbial will-o-the-wisp.

The conclusion is shocking. Ansel’s lawyer is satisfied with the outcome of the trial, but then suddenly his world is turned upside-down by Ansel once again.

This legal thriller is a page-turner you will not be able to put down.

From USA TODAY Bestselling Author John Ellsworth

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Between the Lies by A J WILLS

Between the Lies: A gripping psychological thriller


Between the lies the truth is hiding.

Jez has everything he ever wanted – the girl of his dreams and a perfect house in a fashionable part of town.

But when he finds an intruder breaking into their home while his girlfriend and her young daughter are asleep upstairs, something inside him snaps.

He’s not normally a violent man, but in a moment of madness he attacks the intruder and knocks him dead.

Alice insists he can get away with murder, and Jez will do anything to keep her happy … until she disappears without a trace and the truth about her past slowly starts to emerge.

Jez discovers she’s been lying to him from the day they met, and with the police asking awkward questions, he finds his nightmare has only just begun.

Between The Lies is a dark psychological thriller with a gripping plot that will leaving you guessing until the final startling twist.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkins, BA Paris, Clare Mackintosh, Adam Croft and Rachel Caine.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Severed Relations by Rebecca Forster

Severed Relations: A Finn O’Brien Thriller (The Finn O’Brien Thriller Series Book 1)


Murder behind the gates of Fremont Place was unusual; two children and a nanny slaughtered in the home of a rich young lawyer and his beautiful wife was unheard of. Shunned cop, Detective Finn O’Brien, and his partner, Cori Anderson, must connect the dots between the L.A. ladies-who-lunch, lawyers who skate on the edge of the law, pornographers, and Hollywood freaks. Following a trail of bodies and shattered relationships, they uncover a horrific truth behind the murders that will either bind them together for eternity or severe their relationship in the cruelest cut of all.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Double Visions by Matt Drabble

Double Visions: Free Kindle Edition


Matt Drabble is a name that will one day be as widely recognized as Stephen King & Dean Koontz” – READERS FAVORITE

From the award winning & best selling author of the GATED and ASYLUM trilogies comes a new supernatural thriller.

This Kindle version is completely FREE! Abra-Cadaver is a full length Horror/Thriller/Murder/Mystery.

I’ve read literally thousands of books over nearly six decades, but I’m hard pressed to remember any that kept me guessing as strongly. I want to give this book twenty-five stars rather than just five!” – MALLORY HEART REVIEWS

Talk about creepy, psychological fun! This book is a nonstop thrill rideBOOK FIDELITY

It has been 8 years since the country cowered in fear as the serial killer christened The Crucifier wreaked bloody havoc.

Jane Parkes had always considered her ability a fine line between a gift and a curse. She calls it The Shadow World, a place where she can see through the eyes of killers and help bring them to justice.

Her desperation to prove herself led to a basement confrontation that she wasn’t prepared for. As a result the Detective that had allowed her to work on the case lay dead alongside the killer.

She put away her ability to see inside the minds of monsters for 8 long years, but now someone else has taken up The Crucifiers’ mantle. Someone is killing again, only this time The Shadow World is a two way street and he wants to play.

Sucked into a desperate race for survival Jane is going to learn that sometimes when you stare into the darkness, someone stares back.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Defending Turquoise by John Ellsworth

Defending Turquoise (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Series Book 6)


FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOHN ELLSWORTH

Join Thaddeus Murfee in his new career in Flagstaff, where he is called on to defend the wife of the District Attorney. She has shot her husband to death and admitted it—but what about the mysterious bite marks in all the wrong places?

Watch as sixteen-year-old Turquoise Begay comes on the scene, the beautiful, abandoned Navajo girl living reservation style—with all the wrong people.

An adventure into the real world of criminal law, setting a new standard for legal thrillers, DEFENDING TURQUOISE is the riveting story of one lawyer’s attempt to redeem himself, one wife’s attempt to free herself, and one young girl’s hope of a new life after years of unspeakable abuse.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Singularity by David Beers

The Singularity: Box Set (Books 1-4)


From Amazon’s best-selling author, David Beers, comes an unimagined world…

One thousand years in the future, humans no longer rule…

In the early twenty-first century, humanity marveled at its greatest creation: Artificial Intelligence. They never foresaw the consequences of such a creation, though…

Now, in a world where humans must meet specifications to continue living, a man named Caesar emerges. Different, both in thought and talent, Caesar somehow slipped through the genetic net meant to catch those like him.

Eyes are falling on Caesar now, though, and he can no longer hide. The Artificial Intelligence wants him dead, but others want him to lead their revolution…

Can one man stand against humanity’s greatest creation? Or will The Genesis kill him, continuing its ruthless rule?

A don’t-miss epic science fiction novel that pits one man fighting for the future of all people!

What are readers saying?

  • “One of the best books I’ve read this year!”
  • “I couldn’t stop reading!”
  • “Awesome, awesome, awesome. Highly recommend this one!”
  • “David’s best book yet!”

Grab your copy today!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only