CAPSOUL by Alex Krasnov

CAPSOUL


In the middle of the 17th century, a prominent ecclesiastical leader is sentenced to exile. The Venetian mirror that was used to prophesy his political downfall reappears centuries later in Andrew Serov’s family and leads to a series of mysterious events. Andrew joins a firm engaged in a project to control human consciousness. Two of his colleagues share with him the breathtaking mirror stories of their own. Deciphering the stunning connections between the events of their early lives, the team builds Capsoul—feats of neuroscience. The new device could help millions of people; it could also help Andrew to shed light on the great riddle of his life. The company’s owner, however, has his own plans for the Capsoul.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Mail Order Bride: Westward winds by Linda Bridey

Mail Order Bride: Westward winds: A Clean Historical Cowboy Romance (Montana Mail Order Brides Book 1)


Bored socialite Tessa craves adventure, and finds it when she becomes a mail order bride to Montana rancher and widowed father Dean Samuels. Can this pair — as different as night and day — find love?
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Caught by Christina J Michaels

Caught: A Historical Romance


1772. London. With her perfect breeding, flawless beauty, and proper manners, Alison Brooke never expected to be smeared by the cruel brush of scandal. Robert Anderson, Viscount Charmaine, is focused on his tumbling finances and dying father. When villainy leaves the ravishing (and ravished) Alison thrown at his feet, Robert is pulled from his self-recrimination and into the heart of the Season’s hottest gossip.

Marquis Anthony Farrington is one of Alison’s many rejected suitors and Robert’s best friend. Secretly, Anthony risks the gallows for his ongoing support of the populist movements. When Robert is given charge of the investigation against Anthony, friendships, loyalty, and ideals come into question. Alison’s constant companion, the wallflower Brenda Boswell, timidly watches romance unfold. Yet, in the end, unfashionable Brenda shows herself to be a spitfire capable of saving them all.

Caught in the act, caught by scandal, caught by honor, and caught by duty, the four friends are ultimately caught by the most powerful thing of all – love.

The many plot turns kept me guessing which is a much-needed change from the usual love story where you can guess the plotline like it’s the back of your hand. Will they? Won’t they? Does it all end up ok?” -Amazon review
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Away in Montana by Jane Porter

Away in Montana (Paradise Valley Ranch Book 1)


Beautiful, spirited heiress McKenna Frasier–daughter to one of the Butte Copper Kings—vowed eternal love to Sinclair Douglas before she left for college and an introduction to society. Four years in New York and travel abroad have opened her eyes, making her realize she wanted more than marriage and a simple Montana life. But when McKenna commits an unforgivable transgression and destroys her reputation, her dreams are shattered and she is forced to return to Montana disgraced, disowned and unmarriageable.

Sinclair Douglas left Butte to escape the Frasier power and Frasier name, but suddenly all anyone talks about in Marietta is scandalous McKenna Douglas, Paradise Valley’s new teacher. Sin doesn’t want to know about McKenna anymore. He doesn’t want to have to help her, and he sure as hell doesn’t want to love her. But McKenna has lived so long in his heart that it’s her home–even if she doesn’t deserve to be there.

But if there is one man who knows how to rebuild a life when all dreams have been smashed, it’s fierce, uncompromising Sinclair Douglas. Can Sinclair and McKenna heal enough to find their own Christmas miracle, and one more chance at love?

Paradise Valley Ranch series
Book 1: Away in Montana
Book 2: Married in Montana – coming soon – June 2017
Book 3: Home in Montana – coming soon – Winter 2018

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Time of the Celts by Jane Stain

Time of the Celts: A Time Travel Romance (Dunskey Castle Book 4)


Jaelle was furious at John. He’d left her for another woman. He’d also left all this junk behind. Wait, this helmet was interesting. Was it Roman? She had to try it on. Whoa, dizzy. Huh? Was this a cleverly disguised virtual reality headset? Because that looked like Hadrian’s Wall. And the Romans on the other side didn’t look friendly.

Reading Order

Tavish
Seumas
Tomas
Kilts at the Renaissance Faire
Time of the Celts
Time of the Picts
Time of the Druids
Leif
Taran
Luag

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Fighting Her Father’s War by ML Maki, Megan Maki, & Sofia Maki

Fighting Her Father’s War: The FIghting Tomcat (The Fighting Tomcats Book 1)


Lieutenant Samantha “Spike” Hunt thought she knew what she was getting into when she transferred from flying radar planes into F-14 Tomcat fighters. But when her aircraft carrier, the USS Carl Vinson, travels back in time to 1941, she must not only fight for her right to fly the world’s best fighter plane, she must also fight in the opening air battles of World War II. She must fight her father’s war.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

God’s Hammer by Eric Schumacher

God’s Hammer (Hakon’s Saga Book 1)


History and legend combine in the gripping tale of Hakon Haraldsson, a Christian boy who once fought for the High Seat of a Viking realm.

It is 935 A.D. and the North is in turmoil. King Harald Fairhair has died, leaving the High Seat of the realm to his murderous son, Erik Bloodaxe. To solidify his claim, Erik ruthlessly disposes of all claimants to his throne, save one: his youngest brother Hakon.

Erik’s surviving enemies send a ship to Wessex, where the Christian King Athelstan is raising Hakon. Unable to avoid his fate, he returns to the Viking North to face his brother and claim his birthright, only to discover that victory will demand sacrifices beyond his wildest nightmares.

I was swept up in the action and enthralled by the descriptions of Hakon’s struggle.-Roundtable Reviews-
I highly recommend this historical fiction novel, both for its entertaining story and historical information. -Historical Fiction Review-

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

My Time with The Duke by Ardith Hunt

My Time with The Duke: A Christmas Regency Wedding to Remember (Regency Time Travel Romance Trilogy Book 1)


From 21st Century New York to Regency England, stepping into the cupboard can bring more surprises than you bargained for!

When Melissa begins work on restoring the painting of an intriguing aristocratic lady, little does she know that her story, and that of her subject, are about to become entwined.

Transported back to the time of Dukes and stately balls, grand houses and gracious ladies, Melissa finds herself playing the part of her alter-ego Charlotte.

As she navigates her way through the social airs and graces of her new-found life she soon discovers that being a woman in the time of the Regency is very different to the life she had lived in New York City. Her mannerisms, thought processes and even her dreams changes as she slowly becomes a lady of the Regency herself.

But as she journeys through her time in the past, and encounters the rich cast of characters contained therein, Melissa soon discovers that it’s easy to be happy, for love is the same whatever the time, or place.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Queen’s Mary by Sarah Gristwood

The Queen’s Mary: In the Shadows of Power…


‘If you read one historical novel this year, make it THE QUEEN’S MARY by Sarah Gristwood. It’s a superb fictional rendering of a difficult subject. I could not put it down.’ – bestselling author Alison Weir

Mary Seton is lady-in-waiting to the legendary Mary Queen of Scots.

Torn between her own desires and her duty to serve her mistress, she is ultimately drawn into her Queen’s web of passion and royal treachery – and must play her part in the game of thrones between Mary and Elizabeth I.

Must she choose between survival, and sharing the same fate as the woman she has served, loyally and lovingly, since a child?

The Queen’s Mary is an engaging and insightful novel, which allows the reader to peek behind the curtain of history – and see into the heart and mind of a forgotten woman who helped shape the Tudor era.

Fans of Phillipa Gregory, Alison Weir and The Tudors will love The Queen’s Mary.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Tavish by Jane Stain

Tavish: A Time Travel Romance (Dunskey Castle Book 1)


Tavish was the best boyfriend Kelsey ever had, but seven years ago he disappeared. She coped with her heartbreak by finishing her doctorate in Celtic Artwork, and now her career is taking off. Except Tavish keeps showing up at her job sites and butting into her business – all the while wearing that stupid sexy kilt. But she’s here to see the ruins, not Tavish. So she’ll just have to show him who’s boss at this site. Because under these cliffs at Dunskey Castle it is rumored lies the ancient palace of the kings of Alba. Gggrr. Why does he seem to know more about it than she does?
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only