Parallel Lies by Georgia Rose

Parallel Lies


‘My name is Madeleine, Madeleine Ross. It is a name chosen with thought and because it is classy, and that is what is needed here…’

Madeleine Ross has life exactly as she planned it.
Cosy cottage, friendly village, satisfying job.
Company… when she wants it.

It’s an enviable existence for an independent young woman, and one she’s keen to protect.

Enter Daniel – strong, dependable and a danger to everything she’s built. He’s not something she was looking for, but hearts can’t be controlled and maybe, just maybe he might be worth letting into hers.

But, all is not what it seems. Because Madeleine is hiding a lifetime of secrets. Deep secrets.

And they never stay buried for ever.

Her darkest secret returns, like the proverbial bad penny. He is her first love, shadowy, dangerous, the baddest of bad boys. No matter how far she runs, or how well she hides, she can never escape him.

Or her past.

Here he is, on her doorstep, with a proposition she is powerless to resist but which could devastate the future she hoped to have.

Can Madeleine satisfy the old love while keeping the new?

You can’t always get what you want but, desperate to preserve the life she has worked so hard for, Madeleine is willing to risk everything to prove that she can.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

One Of Us by Francis Lawn

One Of Us


Set in an underbelly of a London mired in drug-deals, property fraud, and betrayals, this is the tale of Kenny, returned from involuntary exile in Malaga, and compelled by a bedside promise to his dying mentor to see justice done for his old friend, Noo, who has died in suspicious circumstances. . What follows is a fast-paced, suspenseful page-tapper of a story that reads like a latter-day Long Good Friday and explores themes of revenge and redemption.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Key to Justice by Dennis Carstens

The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery Book 1)


A new, error-free edition!

A shot in the dark, right in the gut, that’s what Carstens is good at. The Key to Justice is full of twists and turns as the Twin Cities live in terror of a violent stalker. Carstens aims to be realistic about the law and its enforcers, and he hits it right … The plot is as full of surprises as a Minneapolis Jucy Lucy and ultimately just as satisfying.” -Tony Dunbar, Anthony- and Edgar-nominated author of the Tubby Dubonnet legal thriller series.

THE CASE OF A LIFETIME WALKS IN THE DOOR…

Financially embarrassed, getting a divorce, living in a shabby apartment, and distinctly short of clients, Marc Kadella’s beginning to question why he ever went into the law when a friend brings him the case all Minneapolis is watching—defending an accused serial killer. If he wins, it could turn his life around—if he blows it, he better go into sales.

Dennis Carstens weaves a gritty, street-wise narrative in this action-packed legal thriller, sure to please fans of courtroom drama and classic noir. You can almost see the guys in this one sporting fedoras, and the babes would stop traffic even without the cleavage Carstens makes their standard attire. But there’s a contemporary angle sure to please fans of both sexes–the toughest guy in the story is gorgeous investigator Maddy Rivers.

Carstens seems to relish getting her into increasingly brutal fights, some with laughs—like the time she roughs up a couple of rogue cops and takes away their guns. And when this author gets into an action scene, the prose flexes its muscles like a prison weightlifter.

Kadella and Rivers’ job is to find the evidence that will exonerate Kadella’s client Carl Fornich, a convicted sex offender recently out of prison. But the prosecution’s evidence is stacked a mile high—the murder weapon found at his house, an eyewitness, a semen sample, and blood from two victims. To top it off, the cops really want to nail this guy—one cop in particular.

Carstens realistic take on the law as a nuts-and-bolts, often rickety way to make a living blends nicely with his worldly-wise portrayal of backroom deals, crooked cops, and judges and politicians who connive and collude right on up to the governor’s mansion.

It’s a classic David-and Goliath setup, and the author’s got some pretty fancy twists in store as Kadella unravels a complicated plot to set his client up, and Maddy battles demons that just keep coming at her. Fans of John Grisham, Richard North Patterson, and of course the most beloved lawyer sleuth of all time, Erle Stanley Gardner’s Perry Mason, will gobble up this one and go back for the rest of the series.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Defending Turquoise by John Ellsworth

Defending Turquoise (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Series Book 6)


FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOHN ELLSWORTH

Join Thaddeus Murfee in his new career in Flagstaff, where he is called on to defend the wife of the District Attorney. She has shot her husband to death and admitted it—but what about the mysterious bite marks in all the wrong places?

Watch as sixteen-year-old Turquoise Begay comes on the scene, the beautiful, abandoned Navajo girl living reservation style—with all the wrong people.

An adventure into the real world of criminal law, setting a new standard for legal thrillers, DEFENDING TURQUOISE is the riveting story of one lawyer’s attempt to redeem himself, one wife’s attempt to free herself, and one young girl’s hope of a new life after years of unspeakable abuse.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Harm None by Will North

Harm None (A Davies & West Mystery Book 1)


Penwith, the southwest tip of Cornwall, is a land of mystery and magic, of prehistoric monuments, witchcraft…and murder. When an American archaeological team stumbles upon the skeletal remains of a missing child beneath a Stone Age burial quoit, irascible CID Detective Sergeant Morgan Davies and her Scene of Crimes partner, Calum West, unearth a growing list of suspects.

Within days, another body is discovered. Is the killer the mind-reading village witch—who has long been a suspect in the child’s disappearance? Is it the drug-dealing partner of the child’s heroin-addicted mother? Or is it someone even closer to the investigation? Just as Davies and West close in on their prime suspect, another child disappears.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

All In by Paul Russell Parker III

All In: The Globe Trot Shuffle (Warden Series Book 1)


~What lines would you cross to make your dreams come true?~

Out of breath. Blood dripping from his helmet…

John Gabriel Warden is faced with a moral and ethical dilemma. Standing in the middle of a dimly lit kitchen, Warden happens upon a discovery that will change his life, and the lives of his teammates forever. Will he turn away, or will he act upon this unbelievable find that most others would shy away from?

The problem is, Warden is a United States Marine who is standing in a mansion that belonged to the former dictator during the red hot Invasion of Iraq.

In this suspense filled noir, Warden will have to circumvent more than just the enemy in a deadly journey to keep his discovery secret, and safe until the time is right. He must put his life, and the lives of his teammates on the line to reach their goal.

Warden must travel across the globe in this criminal heist thriller, and he finds that nowhere is safe. Time after time, Warden and his companions will have to reaffirm their will to continue on, after facing one daunting obstacle after the other.

Will merely surviving be enough to see their financial dream turn into reality? Will they kill or be killed? Warden is determined to finish what he, and his friends started to the very end.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Appetite for Innocence by Lucinda Berry

Appetite for Innocence: A Dark Psychological Thriller


Be careful what you post online. Your next check-in might lead him right to you…

A serial rapist is kidnapping teenage girls. But he’s not interested in just any teenage girls—only virgins. He hunts them by following their status updates and check-ins on social media. Once he’s captured them, they’re locked away in his sound-proof basement until they’re groomed and ready. He throws them away like pieces of trash after he’s stolen their innocence. Nobody escapes alive.

Until Ella.

Ella risks it all to escape, setting herself and the other girls free. But only Sarah—the girl whose been captive the longest—gets out with her. The girls are hospitalized and surrounded by FBI agents who will stop at nothing to find the man responsible. Ella and Sarah are the key to their investigation, but Sarah’s hiding something and it isn’t long before Ella discovers her nightmare is far from over.

Fans of The Butterfly Garden and The Girl Before will devour Appetite for Innocence

Warning: Contains sexual violence which may be a trigger for some readers..

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

First Impressions by David DeLee

First Impressions: A Grace deHaviland Story (Grace deHaviland Short Story Book 1)


A Grace deHaviland bounty hunter short story from crime thriller writer David DeLee, author of Fatal Destiny

When you’re a bounty hunter, making snap judgments about people will often save your life. But what if those first impressions are wrong? When Grace deHaviland chases a bail jumper to the White Mountains of New Hampshire, a long way from her home turf of Columbus, Ohio, she may discover the answer — with deadly consequences.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Neon Lawyer by Victor Methos

The Neon Lawyer


With money and hope in short supply, newly minted attorney Brigham Theodore decides it’s time to lower his standards. He joins a seedy fly-by-night firm in Salt Lake City out of desperation. After he loses his first case—a speeding ticket—he’s convinced his career is over. But to his shock, his boss hands him a slightly more complex case: capital murder.

Brigham’s new client is Amanda Pierce, a lost, exhausted woman who gunned down the man who tortured and killed her six-year-old daughter. A jury may prove sympathetic to her unbearable pain, but the law is no fan of vigilante justice—and neither is Vince Dale, the slick and powerful prosecutor who’s never lost a murder case. There’s no question that Amanda pulled the trigger—she did it in front of five witnesses. If she pleads guilty, she will avoid a death sentence, but saving her life this way comes with an admission that what she did was wrong. However, if she refuses the “guilty” label, Brigham will have no choice but to fight for his career—and Amanda’s life.

Revised edition: This edition of The Neon Lawyer includes editorial revisions.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only