White Spirit by Lance Morcan & James Morcan

White Spirit (A novel based on a true story)


Based on the remarkable true story of Irish convict John Graham, WHITE SPIRIT is an epic historical adventure set in 19th Century Australia.

After escaping from the notorious Moreton Bay Penal Settlement, Graham finds refuge with the Kabi, a tribe of Aborigines who eventually accept him as one of their own.

Attempts to recapture Graham are orchestrated by a variety of contrasting characters working for the all-pervasive British Empire. They include Moreton Bay’s tyrannical, opium-addicted commandant Lord Cheetham, the dashing yet warlike Lieutenant Hogan, native tracker Barega and the penal settlement’s captain, Tom Marsden.

Marsden’s young daughter Helen, a progressive lady ahead of her time who is both an egalitarian and a feminist, boldly inserts herself into the clash between the Irish convict, her father and Moreton Bay’s other iron-fisted rulers. Helen complicates things further when she finds herself in a Pride and Prejudice-style love triangle with men on opposite sides of the conflict.

When Scottish woman Eliza Fraser is found shipwrecked and close to death in Kabi territory, Graham and his legion of pursuers, as well as the Irishman’s adopted Aboriginal family, are all forced to navigate a multi-faceted rescue mission. The precarious rendezvous is made all the more dangerous by Helen Marsden’s ethically-driven meddling that often outwits the men involved.

WHITE SPIRIT is not only based on arguably the great Australian (true) story, a sweeping tale that encapsulates all the nuances of the southern continent’s unique history, it also provides readers with detailed insights into the tribal life of First Australian (Aboriginal) peoples.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Harmony Scroll by Edita A. Petrick

The Harmony Scroll (Peacetaker Series Book 2)


The Harmony Scroll – Book 2 of the Peacetaker Series – where each book in the series can be read as stand-alone.

Like Indiana Jones or the Da Vinci Code prepare to be thrilled. This book is very well crafted. It has twists and turns galore. It takes a bit to set the stage but then it takes off on a physical and intellectual. Rocket ship. Perfect vehicle. For a movie. Top of its genre By avid, 2015.

Stella Hunter’s adopted son was born with a curse. The curse lies dormant within him and the amulets that awaken it have been destroyed, but the curse is still a death sentence shadowing Gabriel’s life. Stella discovers Gabriel can be free of the curse forever. But the golden scroll holding the incantation that can free him was lost twelve hundred years ago.

It’s why, almost a year to date from the time Carter braved a horrible blizzard just to be able to knock on Stella Hunter’s door, the two are following a trail again—this time searching for a mysterious scroll that a few unreliable historians documented in the course of time. The incantation seared into the gold or calfskin scroll (no two historians can agree on the medium) is a powerful tenet, thought to be capable of removing all curses, ancient and modern. Stella clings to her belief that she’ll be able to find the lost scroll. She’ll then read the incantation seared into it by the Almighty’s hand and the Peacetaker curse will dissipate. Carter thinks she’s being insanely optimistic, but follows in her footsteps because more than one life depends on his protection. He’s not wholly convinced that the eight year old boy Stella adopted is the Fourth Horseman of the Apocalypse, but as a father who lost his teenage daughter to tragedy, he’s still struggling with guilt.

In this fast-paced, action packed adventure, nothing is as it seems and everyone Carter and Stella come across, seems to be wearing a mask…that seldom remains in place long enough for Carter to figure out whether they’re facing a friend or foe.

 

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

STOP AT NOTHING by J.T. Brannan

STOP AT NOTHING: Save Your Family or Your Country – Which Would You Choose? (Mark Cole Book 1)


The classic first novel in the bestselling Mark Cole series, re-released to mark its fifth anniversary!

Mark Cole is a deniable operative for the US government, a patriot who is always willing to give his life for his country. Living in the Caymans with his wife and two children, he is no longer fully active, but due to his unique abilities he is called upon to perform a difficult assassination.

The target is the Director of the CIA’s National Clandestine Service; but after the mission, Cole becomes a target himself. And as the forces against him mount up relentlessly, he realizes that greed and hunger for power at the highest levels means that he can trust nobody. Cole discovers that not only are thousands of lives at risk, but his own wife and children are threatened.

Pushed into deciding whether to protect global security or to save his family, Cole vows that he will stop at nothing to do both – whatever the cost.

STOP AT NOTHING is a global bestselling phenomenon, and offers a thrilling introduction to the action-packed world of Mark Cole, America’s deadliest special operations warrior. Find out how it all began!

(Also includes FREE CHAPTERS of the second novel in the Mark Cole series, WHATEVER THE COST!)

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Renegade Spy by Mark O’Neill

The Renegade Spy: Introducing The Ruthless Female Spy, Captain Sophie Decker (Department 89 Book 1)


A Deadly Assassin Is After The German Chancellor – But The Assassin Is In Even More Danger Than He Realises.


A page-turning debut novella in the tradition of Daniel Silva, Mark Dawson, and Robert Ludlum, The Renegade Spy is the story of a deadly and maverick female German Intelligence agent, tasked with saving the life of the German Chancellor from a ruthless assassin.

The German chancellor, Claudia Meyer, is riding a wave of popularity at home. But she also has her enemies, and one of them has hired an assassin – nicknamed “The Scorpion” – for twenty million Euros to kill her.

Little does the chancellor know that the Scorpion is relentless. He is ruthless, and he is extremely good at his job. The government has no clue what the Scorpion looks like and how he will strike. Not even her bodyguards are a guarantee of safety. All they know is that the Scorpion leaves a trail of dead bodies in his wake.

Captain Sophie Decker of German Intelligence rapidly becomes Meyer’s only chance of ultimate survival, along with her colleague, Lieutenant Wolfgang Schmitz.

Decker and Schmitz are given an order – stop the Scorpion by any means necessary – before the Scorpion gets to the chancellor.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Brendan Voyage by Tim Severin

The Brendan Voyage


It has been described as the greatest epic voyage in modern Irish history.

Tim Severin and his companions built a boat using only techniques and materials available in the sixth-century A.D, when St Brendan was supposed to have sailed to America.

The vessel comprised forty-nine ox hides stitched together in a patchwork and stretched over a wooden frame. This leather skin was only a quarter of an inch thick. Yet Severin and his crew sailed Brendan from Brandon Creek in Dingle to Newfoundland, surviving storms and a puncture from pack ice.

“The Brendan Voyage” is Tim Severin’s dramatic account of their journey. Brilliantly written and impeccably researched, “The Brendan Voyage” is a classic of modern exploration and has been translated into 27 languages. It conveys unforgettably the sensation of being in a small, open boat alone in the vastness of the North Atlantic, visited by inquisitive whales, reaching mist-shrouded landfalls, and receiving a welcome from seafaring folk wherever the crew touched land.

“Enthralling!” -The Guardian.

“An extraordinary explorer.” – The Independent.

Tim Severin is an explorer, film-maker and lecturer, who has made many expeditions, from crossing the Atlantic in a medieval leather boat to going out in search of Moby Dick and Robinson Crusoe. He has written books about all of them. He has won the Thomas Cook Travel Book Award, the Book of the Sea Award, a Christopher Prize, and the literary medal of the Academie de la Marine. He also writes historical fiction,

Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Tombstone Jack by Dan Winchester

Tombstone Jack


MEET TOMBSTONE JACK!

When bounty hunter Jack Coltrane delivers his latest catch to the sheriff in El Paso, Jack is hoping to take a few days to relax, then collect his cash and hit the trail. But now the sheriff has been shot and the Belton boys are on the run.

Jack sets out to catch them. But Marcus Tanner, the brother of a man Jack killed, is hot on Jack’s trail and eager for vengeance.

If you love traditional westerns with plenty of action, you’re going to love Tombstone Jack.

This is a 14,000 word novelette, so you can read it in one sitting!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Passenger 19 by Ward Larsen

Passenger 19 (A Jammer Davis Thriller)


Passenger 19 is Silver Winner 2016 Florida Book Award

USA Today best-seller

Amazon best-seller

Jammer Davis has spent most of his life investigating aircraft accidents. When a small regional jet disappears over the jungles of Colombia, it is a tragedy like dozens of others he has seen but for one terrible detail: his young daughter, who was en route to a semester abroad in South America, is listed on the passenger manifest.

 

A distraught Davis rushes to Bogota and bulls his way into the inquiry. When the wreckage is located, it becomes clear the crash was unsurvivable. As the investigation gains momentum, the facts go astray. Two pilots had been shot before the crash, along with one passenger. The possibility of a hijacking looms large as the search begins to focus on two passengers who boarded the plane, yet their remains cannot be found.

 

Davis uncovers an even more sinister plot behind the entire disaster one that goes to the highest levels of the United States government. But how could it possibly involve his daughter?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Cavern Of The Damned by Russell James

Cavern Of The Damned


Broke and desperate, paleontologist Grant Coleman gets the chance of a lifetime exploring a long-sealed cave, the fabled home of gigantic creatures.

NPS Ranger McKinley Stinson discovers a rancher’s prize bull has been butchered by an airborne killer, and tracks the blood trail back to the re-opened cavern. But as she’s about to arrest the trespassers, the unstable roof collapses, trapping all.

Their only way out is at the cave system’s far end. But an eco-system of terrifying mega fauna stands between them and freedom. Death, double-crosses, and a slew of monstrous cave creatures take their toll as the group battles to what they pray is an exit.

Will anyone survive this cavern of the damned?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only