The Laboratory by Skyler Grant

The Laboratory: A Futuristic Dungeon Core


Emma is an artificial intelligence with a love of science, insults, and devilish traps.
When her systems are booted up she finds herself in control of a long-abandoned facility in a post-apocalyptic wasteland. The world is filled with dangerous threats granted great powers by the same cataclysm that befell the world. Emma must balance safety with the desire for test subjects as she brings herself back fully online and stakes out a place in this new world.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The Vampire wants a Wife by Andie M. Long

The Vampire wants a Wife (Supernatural Dating Agency Book 1)


Running a dating agency can be a killer…

Shelley Linley is sick of sickos. Yet another prankster has applied to her dating agency. This one says he’s a vampire and he wants Shelley to help him find a wife.

Meeting him for a second interview against all her better judgement, Shelley discovers that he has no clue about women. A shame because he’s super-hot, amusing, and has a lot of single friends he could recommend her struggling business to, even if he does say they’re werewolves and demons. She has to help him, even if he’s crazy.

If she can ignore his delusions, she’s sure she can help him meet someone. But when death threats start arriving on her doorstep, Shelley’s not sure she’s cut out for the job…then her dating algorithm states she’s his ideal partner. Now she’s not sure if she should take the risk for love, or run like hell.

Welcome to Withernsea and the Supernatural Dating Agency, for readers of Michelle Rowen, Gerry Bartlett and Michele Bardsley who like their humour to have bite.

Buy The Vampire wants a Wife to see if Theodore gets his happy forever after.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only
Release date October 31, 2017.

Tavish by Jane Stain

Tavish: A Time Travel Romance (Dunskey Castle Book 1)


Tavish was the best boyfriend Kelsey ever had, but seven years ago he disappeared. She coped with her heartbreak by finishing her doctorate in Celtic Artwork, and now her career is taking off. Except Tavish keeps showing up at her job sites and butting into her business – all the while wearing that stupid sexy kilt. But she’s here to see the ruins, not Tavish. So she’ll just have to show him who’s boss at this site. Because under these cliffs at Dunskey Castle it is rumored lies the ancient palace of the kings of Alba. Gggrr. Why does he seem to know more about it than she does?
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Unchained by Shayne Silvers

Unchained: Feathers and Fire Book 1


Meet Callie Penrose. Is she Heaven’s Devil, or Hell’s Angel?

Callie is a middle-class, Midwest American girl. And a wizard in training. She works for Roland, a member of the Vatican Shepherds – an elite group of twelve warrior priests who travel the world smiting whatever offends them or their Good Lord.

One problem. Callie isn’t a huge fan of churches… Not even a minor fan, really.

She trains with Roland only to learn how to use those strange magical powers inside her. And because Roland had once saved her and her friend from monsters in a dark alley.

But when a Heavenly spear enters an auction in Kansas City, and Roland is gravely wounded, Callie finds herself forced to step up as an interim Shepherd, and her first night on the job puts her in a bidding war against the infamous Nate Temple – the billionaire wizard from St. Louis. And when demons, shifter bears, vampires, and Nephilim attack the auction for the spear, Nate and Callie are forced to join teams, and one-time foes become hesitant allies.

Callie must learn where she stands as a wizard. Will she hide behind a man, or light Kansas City afire with a name of her own? And will she finally come to appreciate God? Or will the demons and monsters in the shadows take her for themselves?

Because Callie soon learns she isn’t just a wizard, and it was never just about the spear. Monsters have evidently been hunting Callie her entire life, and now, they’ve finally found her…

If you like Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, Linsey Hall, McKenzie Hunter, or Ella Summers, you will LOVE the first installment of the Feathers and Fire series.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Heart of the Empire by Carrie Summers

Heart of the Empire (The Broken Lands Book 1)


Two young people fighting for justice…

On opposite sides of the war.

Tainted magic spills from a crack between worlds. Quakes rattle the Atal Empire, opening rifts that sunder towns. As the land shatters and betrayals cleave the Emperor’s court, ancient power awakens in a flame-haired young woman.

Savra, a miner on a remote coast, lives in innocence of her Emperor’s savage rule. Only her father’s disappearance–and the rumors of his rebel connections–break her illusion. But when she’s suddenly torn from her home, turned pawn in the plots of madmen, a chance meeting with a young man provides the first glimpse of her tangled destiny.

For nineteen years, Kostan has been groomed for one thing: ascension to the throne. One of thirteen imperial Scions, he bears a wound that won’t heal until his twenty-first birthday. On that date, the shape of the Scions’ scars will determine the next Atal Emperor.

Savra secretly fears she carries her father’s rebel blood. Kostan despises everything the Empire stands for. Neither desires a fight, but as the Empire crumbles around them, they stand on opposite sides of a war. Each can be part of the Empire’s salvation, but only if they can bridge the chasm dividing them.

Tangled fates. Epic stakes. Read it now and join thousands who have entered the Broken Lands.

Books in this series:

Heart of the Empire
Rise of the Storm
Fate of the Drowned

Other books by Carrie Summers:

Shattering of the Nocturnai series:

Nightforged
Shadowbound
Duskwoven
Darkborn

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

The China Sea by Richard Herman

The China Sea


The Chinese Dragon has awoken – and is narrowing its sights on the South China Sea.

America – and it’s president Morgan Taylor – cannot permit such territorial expansion to go unchecked. But America also cannot afford to go to war.

To square the circle the President decides to employ the services of David Santos, a retired air force general and intelligence officer, and his “Bravo” team, a company of trained specialists.

As the unit is deployed into South East Asia they know that America will deny all knowledge of their existence. Capture will mean torture – and death.

Santos and Bravo team must try to prevent a war, working in the shadows.

But they will not be alone. China has deployed its own unit, to counter the Americans and foment conflict and conquest.

The fate of Bravo team in the South China Sea could shape – or shatter – the peace between two global superpowers.

The clock is ticking. The race is on.

The China Sea is the latest thriller from New York Times bestselling author Richard Herman.

Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn and Andy McNab.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

TRUST by Pamela M. Kelley

TRUST (Waverly Beach Mystery Series Book 1)


Three weeks before the wedding, your fiancé becomes a person of interest in a murder investigation. What would you do?

In TRUST, 36-year-old, high school teacher Lauren seems to have it all. She moved back to Waverly, a small seaside town, just north of Boston, MA several years ago. She has a great career, and has finally found true love. Lauren’s wedding is just a few weeks away, when one of her students goes missing and when his body is found a few days later, she suddenly becomes a person of interest.

Her fiancé, David, is a former minor-league pitcher turned stockbroker, who is excited to settle down with Lauren. But when the missing student is found dead, and the media turns its attention even more closely on Lauren, David is surprised to discover that Lauren hadn’t told him everything about her past.

With the help of his 91-year-old grandfather, who is a retired town sheriff, and his best friend Jake, the current assistant sheriff, David sets out to find the truth.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Monstrosity by Tim Curran

Monstrosity


The Food. It seeped from the ground, a living, gushing, teratogenic nightmare. It contaminated anything that ate it, causing nature to run wild with horrible mutations, creating massive monstrosities that roam the land destroying towns and cities, feeding on livestock and human beings and one another.

Now Frank Bowman, an ordinary farmer with no military skills, must get his children to safety. And that will mean a trip through the contaminated zone of monsters, madmen, and The Food itself. Only a fool would attempt it. Or a man with a mission.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

A Good Man by Grant C. Holland

A Good Man: Forever Young, Book 1


“I hope he finds a good man.”

Eighteen months ago Vincent O’Donoghue lost his beloved wife Dana to the ravages of cancer. He was left a 45-year-old single parent raising a 13-year-old daughter, Mandy. The grief will never completely end, but he’s ready to move forward with a new commitment to a positive life. That means a new house, new friends, and possibly a new love. To everyone’s surprise, including Vincent’s, that new love might be a man.

47-year-old Andrew McCall is the A in ADJ Associates, one of the top upscale historical home renovation firms in the city of Minneapolis. Andrew is happy with his life. He has a successful business, loyal friends, and his work makes nearly every day a new, exciting adventure. The one thing he doesn’t have, and isn’t sure that he needs, is a committed man in his life. Then he literally stumbles into Vincent, and a flame is lit.

To the surprise of both men, the relationship quickly deepens and blossoms into something that neither one expected. Soon it presents the possibility of finding what both men know their heart longs for.

Will great friends, the joy of beautiful homes, and the love of a good man be enough to defeat the forces that threaten a happy ending?

A Good Man is the first book in the Forever Young series. It is a first-time-gay novel with steamy scenes, no cliffhangers, and a happily-ever-after ending.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Mother, I Don’t Forgive You by Nancy Richards

Mother, I Don’t Forgive You: A Necessary Alternative For Healing


After the death of her father, and her mother’s immediate remarriage to a sadistic abuser, Nancy Richards lived a life plagued with physical and emotional violence.

The powerlessness, pain, and torment she endured ate her up. But, the ultimate gut-punch came when she finally mustered the courage to break her silence, and her words were met with excuses for her abusers, and the admonition that she must forgive.

“Mother, I Don’t Forgive You” is a true story of terrifying abuse, and the triumph of healing.

Written with raw emotion and inspirational clarity, this page-turner offers help and hope for anyone who has suffered from abuse, or loves someone who has suffered from abuse.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only