Captor by Anita Waller

Captor: a gripping thriller you don’t want to miss


“A must-read for crime thriller readers.” Bookstormer

Are you looking for an unputdownable psychological thriller? If so, you’ll love Captor by number 1 best-selling author Anita Waller.

Liz Chambers is a devoted mother who works for a successful law firm. She has two children, a husband and a blossoming career. But behind closed doors, Liz is harbouring a secret that could destroy her life.

Then the unthinkable happens, and in a frenzied attack, her young son is snatched from the home of the childminder charged with looking after him.

As Liz’s life unfolds, it becomes clear that someone is out for revenge.

Desperate to get her baby boy back, Liz must work out who is responsible for his kidnap, and why.

But as the body count begins to mount, Liz’s concern grows for the safety of her child.

Who has taken her baby?

And why is Captor so determined on revenge?

What EVERYONE is saying about Captor:

“… a really well written, gripping book with plenty of twists for me!” Donna Maguire – Donnas Book Blog

“…building up to a tense, drama-packed read. I was literally biting my nails by the end.” Lorna Cassidy – On The Shelf Reviews

“The author really keeps you on the edge of your seat – the twists made me gasp and she sets the atmosphere absolutely perfectly.” Melisa Broadbent – Broadbean’s Books

“If you are looking for a crime thriller that is somewhat unnerving as it is every mother’s worst nightmare, a fast-paced page turner that keeps you guessing. Then I definitely recommend Captor!” Dash Fan Book Reviews

“Captor will have you gripped from the beginning and won’t let you go until you have finished. It is a suspense-filled crime thriller that will keep you guessing throughout.” Gemma Myers – Between The Pages Book Club

“…Waller has definitely done it again and proves herself to be one of the best storytellers in the genre of murder, necessary murder, as she likes to say.” Rebecca Burnton – If Only I Could Read Faster

“Captor is one of those stories that hooks you in from the start. The suspense of who is behind the kidnapping mounts throughout the story, making for an exciting and thrilling ride.” Sarah Hardy – By The Letter Book Reviews

“Wow. what an amazing book. To say I couldn’t put it down doesn’t seem enough.” Jo Turner – Life Of Cri.me

“I absolutely loved this story. I was totally gripped. The twists I didn’t expect and I didn’t guess who the Captor was.” Philomena Callan – Cheekypee Reads And Reviews

“The characters were well thought out, well written and above all, believable. There is tension aplenty virtually from the opening page.” Sarah Kenny – Beyond The Veil Book Blog

“I guarantee you will not be able to put Captor to rest until finished, jam-packed and stacked with everything you could desire in a criminal  psychological thriller.” Diane Hogg – Sweet Little Book Blog

Anita Waller is the best-selling author of Beautiful, Angel, 34 Days, Strategy and Winterscroft. Captor is a fast-paced and suspenseful read which will appeal to fans of books like Gone Girl and Girl on the Train and authors like B A Paris, K.L. Slater and Claire Mackintosh.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only