No Regrets by Mary Christian Payne

No Regrets: A Novel of Love and Lies in World War II England (The Thornton Trilogy Book 1)

World War II will tear them apart, but soul mates are forever bound together…

No Regrets is a captivating, straight from the heart historical novel set in England during World War II. This is a story for everyone who has ever wondered if there are truly soul mates.

Sloan Thornton is the heir to Highcroft Hall, the family seat of the Earl of Wessex, in the quaint village of Thornton-on-Sea on the southeast coast of England. He has always dreamed of finding his soul mate. Just before he leaves to fight in World War II, as an RAF pilot, he proposes to his childhood sweetheart. There is no question how deep his devotion is to her, and how naturally they bring out the best in each other.

One fateful afternoon overseas, Sloan encounters Elise in a rural farmhouse on a French country road. It is May, 1940, and the Dunkirk Beaches are being evacuated. Sloan is wounded when his plane is shot down by the Luftwaffe. After he meets Elise, he can never forget her. He carries her memory with him throughout the war. In the meantime, Elise suffers terrifying misfortune.

When they meet again for the first time in five years, the spark is still there. But, there is still Anne, who refuses to be left heartbroken and rejected. Sloan begins to question whether the life he’s living is the one he’s meant to live. Elise wonders the same thing.

No Regrets is a powerful story about one woman at the crossroads of true love and real life.

Get the rest of the books in the Thornton Trilogy:

Book 1: No Regrets —
Book 2: No Gentleman —
Book 3: No Secrets —

This English historical romance trilogy set during World War II will leave you captivated and wanting more from author Mary Christian Payne. Luckily, the author has over a dozen published historical romance novels, and a few new books that will be released soon.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only